Scotch Plains-Fanwood Athletics
Ryan D. Miller
Assistant Principal - Athletics
908-889-8600 ext.3404
 
Food for Thought from a Student Athlete in Vernon, NJ
 
Dear Mom and Dad,
High school sporting events are an extension of the classroom. Life lessons are learned through hard work, victory and defeat. Hopefully, I also will learn these lessons. The officials who work our games, matches and or meets are not perfect. Just like professional officials, sometimes they get it wrong.
The teams we play are not the enemy-they are guests of our school and should be treated as such.
I want you to attend my contests and I want you to cheer for our team but it’s embarrassing and distracting for me when I hear negative comments coming from you or other parents. The negative comments do not help us, they actually hurt us. Let the officials do what they are paid to do. Yes I know, sometimes it’s not great but that’s sport. Win or lose, bad calls or good calls, if I played a lot or just a little, know that I have tried my best and sometimes the best words to hear after a game are a simple “nice job, I love you and what would you like for dinner?”

Your loving student-athlete
 
 
The permission to not ride the team bus is located at:
Click on the tab "Athletics/Other Info" then "Other Forms"
Transportation to and from contests is policy driven and must be by Board of Education transportation.  Exceptions may be made, but the request must be 24 hours prior to the event and an approval email must be presented to the coach.  
 
Fall Sports
Most are starting between August 10th and 15th:
Boys Soccer - Coach Breznitsky breznit@verizon.net
Girls Soccer - Coach Ewing - kewing@spfk12.org
Volleyball - Coach Stack - astack@spfk12.org
Football - Coach Stack - jstack@spfk12.org
Boys' Cross Country - Coach Koegel - jkoegel@spfk12.org
Girls' Cross Country - Coach Gray - jgray@spfk12.org
Gymnastics - Coach Cerchio - lisacerchio@gmail.com
Cheerleading - Coach Toto - mtoto@spfk12.org
Girls' Tennis - Coach Wasserman - gwasserman@spfk12.org
 
 

 Together Forward!!!!

Go Raiders!


 
Last Modified on July 9, 2015