• Scotch Plains-Fanwood Athletics
    Ryan D. Miller
    Assistant Principal - Athletics
    908-889-8600 ext.3404
     
    Thanks Class of '78 for the banner for Wexler Field
     
    Class of '78 Banner
     
    When the weather breaks the banner will be hung facing Wexler Field under the bleachers.  We would like to continue this project by adding a banner with each of our outdoor sports - football, girls' soccer, field hockey, boys' lacrosse, girls' lacrosse, boy's tennis, girls' tennis, boys' track and field, girls' track and field, golf, baseball, and softball.  Contact Mr. Miller if you are interested in assisting in making this possible or for any other suggestions for improving the curb appeal of our Home of the Raiders!
     
    Congratulations D. Wilkinson and J. Cohen on signing National Letter of Intent to continue their Athletic Careers.  Wilkinson will attend Villanova for Baseball and Cohen will swim at Georgia Tech.  
     
    Photo
     
    Congratulations B. Fleischer on earning a spot in the Cross Country Meet of Champions.  Race is in Holmdel on Saturday November 17th. 
     
     

     
    Most Winter sports begin in the beginning of November  Consult with the Athletic Office or email the coach for specifics for your sport of choice.   

     

    Register For Winter Sports at:
      
     
    Medical Sports Forms For Winter Sports Due to Nurse By:
     
    Ice Hockey - October 25, 2018
    Bowling & Swimming - November 1, 2018
    Basketball, Track, Wrestling & Cheer - November 5, 2018
     
     
     
     
    Winter Sport-Head Coach-Email
     

    Cheerleading - Victoria Vanoni - vvanoni@spfk12.org

    Girls Winter Track - Jeff Koegel - jkoegel@spfk12.org

    Boys Winter Track - Rich McGriff - rmcgriff@spfk12.org

    Boys Basketball - Steve Siracusa - ssiracusa@spfk12.org

    Girls Basketball - Ryan McKenna- rmckenna@spfk12.org

    Bowling - Ryan Goracy - rgoracy@spfk12.org

    Ice Hockey - Matthew Gunther - mgunther@spfk12.org

    Girls' Boys & Girls Swim - Jessica Hulnick - jhulnick@spfk12.org

    Wrestling- Marc Fabiano - mfabiano@spfk12.org

     

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
    The permission to not ride the team bus is located at:
     
     
     
    Click on the tab "Athletics/Other Info" then "Additional Forms Required if Pertinent to Athlete."
    Transportation to and from contests is policy driven and must be by Board of Education transportation.  Exceptions may be made, but the request must be 24 hours prior to the event and an approval email must be presented to the coach.  Student athletes are not permitted to drive to contests or practices, regardless of their age. 
     
     
     
     
     Together Forward!!!!

    Go Raiders!

     
     
     
Last Modified about an hour ago