• Scotch Plains-Fanwood Athletics
    Ryan D. Miller
    Assistant Principal - Athletics
    908-889-8600 ext.3404
     
     
    College Bound Senior Athletes:
     
    K. Estivene - Mens' Track - St. Peter's University
    Brandon Garcia - Mens' Track - University of Albany
    B. Fleischer - Mens' Track - University of Rhode Island
    S. Greene - Womens' Track - Wesleyan
    M. Cappuccio - Mens' Volleyball - Regis College
    P. Sailsman - Mens' Volleyball - Millikin University
    M. Leahy - Womens' Volleyball - Kean University
    C. Warren - Womens' Swimming - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    J. Cohen - Mens' Swimming - Georgia Tech
    M. Traina - Womens' Soccer - Montclair State
    A. Ferrara - Mens' Soccer - Rowan
    M. Ferrara - Mens' Soccer - Rowan
    J. Koseoglu - Mens' Soccer - Rensselear Polytechnic Institute
    R. Valian - Mens' Soccer - Rutgers-Newark
    G. Salgado - Mens' Soccer - Rutgers-Newark
    J. Hosmer - Mens' Soccer - Loyola of Maryland
    L. Daniskas - Womens' Lacrosse - Eastern University
    A. Porter - Mens' Lacrosse - Kean University
    R. Johnson - Mens' Lacrosse - Muhlenberg
    T. Larmore - Mens' Lacrosse - Drew University
    N. Costanzo - Mens' Lacosse - Kean University
    P. Cuccurullo - Baseball - Montclair State
    A. DiNizo- Baseball - Hillbert
    W. Gale - Baseball - Seton Hall
    D. Wilkinson - Baseball - Villanova
     
     
       
    Thanks Class of '78 for the banner for Wexler Field
     
    Class of '78 Banner
     
    When the weather breaks the banner will be hung facing Wexler Field under the bleachers.  We would like to continue this project by adding a banner with each of our outdoor sports - football, girls' soccer, field hockey, boys' lacrosse, girls' lacrosse, boy's tennis, girls' tennis, boys' track and field, girls' track and field, golf, baseball, and softball.  Contact Mr. Miller if you are interested in assisting in making this possible or for any other suggestions for improving the curb appeal of our Home of the Raiders!
      
     

     
    Most Spring sports begin in the beginning of March  Consult with the Athletic Office or email the coach for specifics for your sport of choice.   

     

    Register For Spring Sports at:
      
     
    Medical Sports Forms For Spring Sports Due to Nurse By:
     
    February 19, 2019
     
      
     
    Spring Sport-Head Coach-Email
     

    Baseball - Joseph Higgins - jhiggins@spfk12.org

    Girls Spring Track - Jeff Koegel - jkoegel@spfk12.org

    Boys Spring Track - Rich McGriff - rmcgriff@spfk12.org

    Golf - Ryan Goracy - rgoracy@spfk12.org

    Girls Lacrosse - Virginia Weber- vweber@spfk12.org

    Boys Lacrosse - Nick Miceli - nmiceli@spfk12.org

    Boys Tennis- Luke Piede - lpiede@spfk12.org

    Softball - Jessica Hulnick - qncobra@aol.com

    Boys Volleyball- Brock Hor Jr.  - bhorjr@hotmail.com 

     
     
    The permission to not ride the team bus is located at:
     
     
     
    Click on the tab "Athletics/Other Info" then "Additional Forms Required if Pertinent to Athlete."
    Transportation to and from contests is policy driven and must be by Board of Education transportation.  Exceptions may be made, but the request must be 24 hours prior to the event and an approval email must be presented to the coach.  Student athletes are not permitted to drive to contests or practices, regardless of their age. 
     
     
     
     
     Together Forward!!!!

    Go Raiders!

     
     
     
Last Modified on March 7, 2019