• Welcome to the 2016-17 School Year!!
     
    The PTA would appreciate your help and welcome anyone willing to join us! Please give me a call or send me an email to discuss how your time and talents could be best used.
    Thanks! Ellen Geissel, PTA President. 
     
    Who We Are...
     
     PresidentEllen Geissel
     Honorary VP
    Dr. David Heisey 
     Vice PresidentIrene Colinders
     Recording SecretaryKathleen Stovall
    kbrenstovall@verizon.net
     Corresponding SecAretha Johnson

    johns2g@verizon.net

     TreasurerGisele Castella
    giselecastella@gmail.com

    IMPORTANT MEETINGS/EVENTS:
     
    SPFHS PTA: 
    Our PTA Meetings and events for the 2016-2017 school year are listed below.  Executive Board meetings are held in the Media Center (please enter through Door 12 near the main office) and are a great opportunity to hear about what is happening in our High School and School District. Dr. Heisey is always present and available to answer any questions or concerns you may have. We hope you will join us, all parents and guardians are welcome!

    October 6 (Thursday) - 7:30 PM - Exec Bd Meeting

    October 18 (Tuesday) - 7:30 PM - General Meeting followed by Step by Step to College Prep in Auditorium

    November 15 (Tuesday) - 7:30 PM - Financial Planning with Ed Bove of Ducerus In Auditorium

    November 22 (Tuesday) - 7:30 PM - Exec Bd Meeting

    December 7 (Wednesday) - 9:00 AM - PTA-Sponsored Tour of SPFHS - Multi Purpose Room

    January 4 (Wednesday) - 7:30 PM - College Panel in MPR

    January 24 (Tuesday) - 7:30 PM - PTA & Project Graduation Meetings

    March 7 (Tuesday ) - 7:30 PM - Exec Bd Meeting

    April 27 (Thursday) - 7:30 PM - General PTA Meeting and College Planner David Twersky, in Auditorium 

    May 16 (Tuesday) - 7:30 PM - Exec Bd & Project Graduation Meetings
     
    PTA Council:
    The SPF PTA Council holds various events throughout the year in support of our district.
    Additionally, PTA Council meetings are held several times each year (in the BOE office) and are open to all who would like to attend. Usual meeting participants include Dr. Margaret Hayes and Board of Ed representatives, as well as both Fanwood and Scotch Plains spokespersons. All provide up to date information from our school district and from our towns.
     

    Coffee with Dr. Margaret Hayes, Superintendent:

    November 14 (Monday) 7:30pm at Terrill Middle School

    TBA (Monday) 9am at Park Middle School  

    BOE Candidates Forum  October 19 (Wednesday) 7:30pm 

    Meeting Dates:All Meetings are held at the BOE  

    November 2 (Wednesday) 9:30am

    January 17 (Tuesday) 7:30pm

    May 17 (Wednesday) 10am

    Ed Forums: Locations and topics TBA

    November 21 (Monday)

    March 15 7pm (Wednesday)

    5K Run - TBA

    PTA Reflections Art Program (RAP) - Submission Deadline: TBA - Please use the link to the left for more information

Last Modified on March 14, 2017